ctcc race title


China Touring Car Championship (CTCC) is the top motorsport event in China, and was classified as the A-Level event in the annual national sports competition plan by the General Administration of Sport of China.


CTCC is also acknowledged and supported as the national touring car championship for China by FIA, the world motorsport’s governing body. In 2017 ,this  premier series is divided into two major categories,2.0T and 1600cc.


One of the great success of CTCC is its ability to attract the support of manufacturers. In the 2016 season, there were eight major automotive manufacturers racing in CTCC; Shanghai Volkswagen, KIA, Changan Ford, Dongfeng Honda, Guangzhou Toyota, Haima, Beijing Hyundai, and Beijing Auto. This Championship continues to attract the highest level of exposure among all the Chinese National series.


Teamwork Motorsport has been an active participant in CTCC .From 2014-2016,teamwork competed in the 2.0T group as a private team using the Citroen C'Elysee with the CTCC Official Chassis and Official Engine package. In 2016, Teamwork once again won the Private team Championship and had been constantly a huge threat to the works team. Alex Hui and Sunny Wong both claimed race wins and pole positions in the 2016 season.


This strong showing of performance left the outfit in high spirits and fully prepared for future challenges. The two Citroens also raced in the 63rd Macau GP Guia 2.0T race in November against some highly talented drivers from Europe and other Asian countries.





CCTC DriversCTCC Drivers